Local Cotswolds Attractions

Snugborough Mill is ideally situated in the picturesque, unspoilt village of Blockley in the North Cotswolds, lying in a conservation area within an area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. The Mill is located on the spring fed Blockley Brook, which winds through the village. Blockley itself is a fascinating village, steeped in history with its old water mills, historic buildings, a beautiful church with origins back to the 11th century, a thriving local community, an award winning shop and cafe and superb walking all around.

Blockley is perfectly situated for the visitor, being in easy reach of a large selection of local attractions, with something to suit all interests. They include:

Houses and gardens
National Trust (www.nationaltrust.org.uk)
• Chastleton House
• Hidcote Manor
• Snowshill Manor
• Charlecote House
• Coughton Court.
Blenheim Palace (www.blenheimpalace.com)
Bourton House (www.bourtonhouse.com)
Kiftsgate Court (www.kiftsgate.co.uk)
Sezincote House (www.sezincote.co.uk)
Batsford Arboretum (www.batsarb.co.uk)
Mill Dene Gardens in Blockley (www.milldenegarden.co.uk)
Warwick Castle (www.warwick-castle.com)

Nearby villages and towns
Stratford upon Avon (www.visitstratforduponavon.co.uk) (Royal Shakespeare Company, Mary Arden’s House, Shakespeares Birthplace)
Oxford (www.visitoxfordandoxfordshire.com) (Ashmolean museum, Bodleian Library, university buildings, New theatre, shopping)
Cheltenham (www.visitcheltenham.co.uk) (Cheltenham races, Everyman theatre, Holst birthplace museum, shopping)
Chipping Campden (incl.Court barn www.courtbarn.co.uk and Campden Music Festival) (www.campdenmusicfestival.co.uk)
Stow on the Wold (www.go-stow.co.uk)
The Slaughters
Bourton on the Water (www.bourtoninfo.com)
Burford (www.visitoxfordandoxfordshire.com/burford)
Broadway (www.beautifulbroadway.com)

Other nearby attractions
Longborough Festival Opera (June and July) (www.lfo.org.uk)
Daylesford Organics (www.daylesford.com)
Lapstone (www.lapstone.net)
Hook Norton Brewery (www.hooky.co.uk)
The Rollright stones (www.rollrightstones.co.uk)
Cotswold Farm Park (www.cotswoldfarmpark.co.uk)
Burford Wildlife Park (www.cotswoldwildlifepark.co.uk)
Whichford Pottery (www.whichfordpottery.com)
Compton Verney (www.comptonverney.org.uk)
Chedworth Roman Villa (www.nationaltrust.org.uk/chedworth-roman-villa)

There are also a number of beautiful golf clubs nearby – Broadway, Chipping Norton, Cleeve Hill, Naunton.